Skip directly to content

BHEF Members

BHEF members provide leadership and energy for BHEF’s work. Some members contribute to specific BHEF projects. Others advocate for policy changes at the state and federal levels. Still others lead in their particular communities, working to improve education at the regional level. BHEF’s semi-annual meetings provide members with the opportunity to better understand educational and workforce challenges and solutions, network with like-minded peers across sectors, and hear from experts in areas of interest to them. For more information about membership, contact Danielle Troyan.

BHEF Membership List

Joseph E. Aoun
President, Northeastern University
Jeffrey D. Armstrong
President, California Polytechnic State University
Lee C. Bollinger
President, Columbia University
Molly Corbett Broad
President, American Council on Education
Wes Bush
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Robert L. Caret
Chancellor, University System of Maryland
Christopher M. Chadwick
Executive Vice President, The Boeing Company
Jimmy G. Cheek
Chancellor, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
James P. Clements
President, Clemson University
Raymond W. Cross
President, University of Wisconsin System
John J. DeGioia
President, Georgetown University
Michael V. Drake
President, The Ohio State University
Nariman Farvardin
President, Stevens Institute of Technology
Roger W. Ferguson, Jr.
President and CEO, TIAA
Anthony A. Frank
Chancellor, Colorado State University System
E. Gordon Gee
President, West Virginia University
Charles L. Harrington
Chairman and CEO, Parsons Corporation
Daniel J. Houston
President and Chief Executive Officer, Principal
Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C.
President, University of Notre Dame
Roberts T. Jones
President, Education and Workforce Policy, LLC
Linda P.B. Katehi
Chancellor, University of California, Davis
Thomas A. Kennedy
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Raytheon Company
Renu Khator
President, University of Houston; Chancellor, University of Houston System
Michael D. King
Vice President, Global Education Industry, IBM Corporation
Steven Knapp
President, George Washington University
Earl F. "Marty" Martin
President, Drake University
Susan W. Martin
President, San José State University
M. Peter McPherson
President, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities
Barry McPherson
Executive Vice President, McAfee/Intel Security
Marty Meehan
President, University of Massachusetts
James B. Milliken
Chancellor, The City University of New York
Anthony P. Monaco
President, Tufts University
Bob Moritz
U.S. Chairman and Senior Partner, PwC
Deanna M. Mulligan
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America
Diana Natalicio
President, The University of Texas at El Paso
Indra Nooyi
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, PepsiCo
Ryan Oakes
Managing Director, Accenture
Eduardo J. Padrón
President, Miami Dade College
Carol Quillen
President, Davidson College
Stephen S. Rasmussen
Chief Executive Officer, Nationwide
Hunter R. Rawlings III
President, Association of American Universities
Charles B. Reed
Chancellor (1998-2012), California State University System
Emeritus Member
James L. Robo
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, NextEra Energy, Inc.
Marten Roorda
Edward B. Rust, Jr.
Chairman of the Board, State Farm Mutual® Automobile Insurance Company
Timothy D. Sands
President, Virginia Tech
Lou Anna K. Simon
President, Michigan State University
Barbara R. Snyder
President, Case Western Reserve University
Teresa A. Sullivan
President, University of Virginia
John B. Veihmeyer
Chairman, KPMG International
Peter A. Weinberg
Partner, Perella Weinberg Partners
Timothy P. White
Chancellor, California State University System
Rear Admiral Mathias W. Winter
Chief of Naval Research, Office of Naval Research
Randy Woodson
Chancellor, North Carolina State University
Mark S. Wrighton
Chancellor, Washington University in St. Louis
Nancy L. Zimpher
Chancellor, State University of New York
Larry D. Zimpleman
Executive Chairman, Principal
Anita G. Zucker
Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer, The InterTech Group